Rejuvenating Your Heart

This weekend I spent time visiting family. Something I don’t get to do that much with my crazy schedule. But I think that it is so very important to make the time. It rejuvenates the soul, the heart, and the mind.

And in doing that, it makes me a better person and in turn a better writer. Look at it this way, if I don’t experience family and love, how do I expect to write about it? Even though the characters and stories are from my imagination, the feelings and reactions to love and family translate in real form to my written words.

And that can be said for any part of our lives.  Reach out to your family and friends and embrace what really matters. After the heartbreak of what happened in Vegas last night, we need to hold on tight to those we love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

