Tonight We Dance!

girl-925410_640

The following words make me so, so happy…

I finished the first draft of my novel! I finished the first draft of my novel!

Yep, I had to say it twice because it makes me so excited. I actually did a little happy dance when I typed the last words. My hero and heroine’s story has FINALLY come to life with some tears and laughter (both theirs and mine) thrown in.

Typing “The End” to my third book in my paranormal wedding planners series, TO HAVE AND TO HOWL, was yet another milestone in my continuing writer’s path.

So tonight, I celebrate. Well, actually I’m writing this blog, but you get the idea. Tomorrow I begin the first of many, many reads and edits. But until then, it’s time to dance!

 

Leave a Reply

