Trying Something New

If you have been following my blog for a while you know that my father and I participate in our small town’s annual chalk walk event. Over the past 10 or so years, we have stuck to classic cartoon characters from Snoopy, to Sylvester & Tweety, to Winnie the Pooh, to name just a few.

This year, my father wanted to do something different. So we tackled 3-D.

While it was definitely not our normal genre, it was an interesting change from what we have done in the past. And it got me thinking.

What if I wrote something that wasn’t paranormal? I’ve been tinkering with maybe trying my hand at a romantic suspense, or perhaps a sci-fi romance…

You never know where inspiration and a new world will come from. But I’m open to the possibility…

So here is this year’s pic! What do you think?

20170624_111638

 

2 thoughts on “Trying Something New

  1. LOVE it! And you should definitely try something new. It’s fun and wakes up the brain to new possibilities–I’m working on a dystopian every now and then, which is quite a change from historicals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

