The Power of Word of Mouth

smile-191626_640A cute little marketing story to share with you…

Today I got a voicemail from my Dentist’s Office. Normally I get reminder calls before my cleanings, but I knew that I didn’t have one coming up anytime soon, so I was a little confused. Then I listened to the message…

The dental assistant called me. One of the patients she spoke to that day told her that she likes to read paranormal. The assistant thought of me immediately and told her that I write paranormal, but she couldn’t remember my pen name. So a quick call was made to ask me what my pen name was so that she could share it with her patient!

How wonderful it that! Word of mouth is a powerful tool (and yes, I know there’s pun potential there…dentist…mouth. Can’t help myself sometimes!)

Having people talk about your writing with others is a gift that I can never thank you all enough for.

So thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you…well, you get the idea 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

