Summertime for Writers

country-porch-825740_640.jpgEven though today is not the first “official” day of summer, it always has kicked off the season for me. And it’s a fun one. It puts me in a casual mood. The lightweight clothes and sandals make me so very happy. Not to mention the sunshine and being able to sit outside and write, write, write!

For me, the season lightens my mood and hopefully that means my writing comes easier as well. It’s a time for rejuvenation. And that is something that writers need in both their real and imaginary worlds.

As I sit barefoot on my front porch watching the sun set, I hope you’re ready to enjoy the new season to come!

Before I sign off, I want to take the time to acknowledge the men and women who are currently serving or who have served in our armed services. Thank you for everything that you have done for this country.

 

2 thoughts on “Summertime for Writers

  1. Summertime for me is when the temps go up, the sky is blue with maybe a tuft of clouds and the sun blazes down. I love the colors of Spring with the everything coming back to life and the flowers are all in full color. Front porches are the place to be. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

