Keeping it Short & Sweet

once-upon-a-time-719174_640

As authors, it is often very hard to offer a straightforward, simple answer. After all, we are prone to wax poetic on any number of items, most especially our books. My novels normally range in the 85,000-95,000 range, so I am guilty of this myself!

A few months ago, I decided to visit my Mind Sweeper world again. A number of you have asked if I am “done” with Kyle and the gang. My answer to that is an emphatic HECK NO. So I started playing with ideas in my head about where I wanted to go next in this series, and I came to the conclusion – I would go backwards.

What? You are probably thinking, but too polite to voice out loud.

That’s okay. I hear your questions loud and clear. So let me explain.

I decided to write what I call flashback stories. Fun little snippets of some great firsts for Kyle. When we met Kyle in Mind Sweeper, she had already been working with Misha and Jean Luc for ten years. So I wondered…

  • How did she learn that paranormal exist?
  • How did she meet Misha and Jean Luc?
  • How did she fit into this new world?

And so my flashback stories were born. Over the next few months, I’ll be releasing three storiesĀ about a young Kyle McKinley thrown into a new world. These short stories are perfect with a blanket, a cup of tea (or something stronger) on a cold winter’s night. And, added bonus, you get to spend time again with Kyle and her merry band of supernatural.

So something short and sweet will be coming your way. Stay tuned for more fun info!

Leave a Reply

