6000 Words

person-1245959_640

You read the title correctly, my friends. Today, I took the day off from my day job to work on my writing and I wrote over 6000 words.

Still in my pajamas, have a kink in my neck, but I finished the short story I was working on and started the next. 6250 words to be exact. A rarity for me, but when it happens it’s like standing on a mountaintop, or landing that triple loop and scoring a perfect ten.

And as I was preparing for bed, I realized that I hadn’t written my blog today! So here you go – it might be the shortest blog I’ve ever written, but I hope you’ll cut me some slack. Just remember to add the 131 words for this blog to my total, please 🙂

Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

