Conference Recap: I’m Melting

accessories-84528_640

This past week, I headed to beautiful St. Pete’s beach in Florida to attend the Novelists Inc. (NINC) conference.

This conference brings together writers to talk about the business of writing, and I sure could use some of that knowledge! I packed my questions and flip-flops and headed to the incredibly hot state of Florida. Who knew that September weather there would still make me melt? I know, you Floridians are shaking your heads at me, but I’m a northern girl, so forgive my ignorance and heat-sensitive constitution.

What did I find at the conference besides sun, surf, and sand? PLENTY!

I heard about marketing, advertising, growing my newsletter list, as well as a plethora of tools I can use to help me with my business. And with the abundance of info, my brain overheated (melted just a little bit). But since I was already sweating, it worked out okay  🙂

I also found a group of writers who were willing to help each other and learn from each other in this ever-changing publishing world.

The next step for me is to take this knowledge and apply it to my own author business.

As much as I love to write good stories, I want these stories to be found and read by readers!

 

Leave a Reply

