Summer Writing

porch-610654_640

It’s hard to believe that summer here in the US is quickly coming to an end. Normally, the wonderful weather distracts me from my writing path and I find it hard to hunker down and get work done. This year, I tried to appease my body and mind. How did I do it? I spent a lot of time outside writing and editing my manuscripts. It was a way to spend time with the Vitamin D I so desperately need! No worries on the sunburn front – I sat on a covered porch and went out for short jaunts in the sunshine.

Boy did it paid off! I am working with my editor on second round edits for my next book in the paranormal wedding planner series so that I can release it this fall! Ya-to-the-hoo!

And I plan on spending the next few weeks enjoying the last bits of sunny-delight before I pack it in for the winter. All-in-all it has been a successful summer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

