Calling All Book Boyfriends!

i-beg-your-pardon-927750_640You heard me correctly, I am looking for the best in book boyfriends and I want to hear from you!

So what is a Book Boyfriend (or Book Girlfriend – I’m all about equal opportunity), you ask? Well, let me tell you. We all have read that special book where the hero or heroine calls to us. Something about them that makes us think, THIS, THIS is what a good boy(girl)friend/spouse is all about. And since it’s a story, we can revel in the wonder of making that hero(ine) ours, at least in our imagination.

So let me give you two examples of my book boyfriends (and this is just a very small sample since I have MANY of them).

Kev Merripen the hero in Lisa Kleypas’ Seduce me At Sunrise is one of my all-time favorite heroes. Dark, damaged, and yet loving and willing to sacrifice everything to protect the delicate woman he has loved for years. Sigh…

Butch O’Neal the hero in HR Ward’s Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood book 4). Now if you read BDB, you might be surprised by my book boyfriend choice. Don’t get me wrong, I love those bad-mouth, sexy-alpha vamps, but there was something so special about Butch and his love for Marissa. AND the fact that he didn’t start out as a vamp.

There’s a taste for you.

I think this is a wonderful exercise and as I find new book boyfriends, I’m going to share them with you. So keep an eye out on Twitter, FB, etc to find out who my newest crush is! What I’ve found is that book boyfriends normally mean I’ve found a good book, so why not share (the book, not the boyfriend – he’s mine).

So who is one of your book boyfriends? Spill the beans and let me know. You can comment on this blog, or tweet me or FB my page. Curious minds want to know.

 

Leave a Reply

