Why my Cats are Mad at Me

If you have been following my posts for a while, you know that I am in the midst of content edits. These edits are the ones where I dive in and:

  • revise scenes – this could mean tweaking a few lines (easy), or paragraphs (not so easy), or pages (are you kidding me?)
  • create new scenes – this is when I realize I cheated the readers out of something they need or my changes in other scenes necessitate further explanation
  • trash scenes – tears wiped away as I hit the delete key

As you can imagine, this takes a lot of concentration. So my cats have been feeling a bit out of sorts with me. Over the weekend, I was working away and I got this tingling along my neck that someone was watching me. I turned and this is what I saw…

20160611_151811

Yep, I think my cats were feeling a bit neglected.Can you tell they’re not shy voicing their opinions?

But I forged ahead and kept working. And so you don’t think I’m a total ogre, I’ll let you know that both sat on my lap later that night and got some attention. I don’t want them to feel neglected and to be honest I’m a bit scared of them!

I mean, look at those glares…

Leave a Reply

