Celebration: Author Style

sparkler-677774_640

You all have been traveling the paranormal wedding planner path this past month with the release of IN SICKNESS AND IN ELF, the first book in my new series. And it has been a heck of a celebration so far. Thanks for joining in on the fun!

Well, I have a new cause for celebration tonight. I finished the first draft of my next novel in the series, FROM THIS FAE FORWARD. Yay! Yahoo! Yes!

And there you go – my rather muted celebration, author style. Why so subdued you might ask? Cause now comes the hard part. Yep, you heard it correctly. Writing the book is not the hard part. Editing is the hard part, at least for me. I had someone ask me about my writing process recently and I thought I would share some of that with you. Here goes…

  1. Write the daggone book (me)
  2. Complete read-through and edit (me)
  3. Send to editor for content read
  4. Edit (me)
  5. Send to editor for detail edits
  6. Edit (me)
  7. Send to editor for final edits
  8. Edit (me)
  9. Send for proof read
  10. Edit (me)
  11. Send to formatter
  12. Review files (me)
  13. Release Book (me)

Basically, I am just finishing up step 2, which leaves 11 more steps to go! A lot of work, I know, but it will be worth it in the end. That’s when I get to wear my author tiara and really celebrate. In the meantime, I’ll let you know how things go.

Yay! Yahoo! Yes! Okay, now I’m just getting carried away…

Leave a Reply

