Paranormal Wedding Planning 101

It’s hard to believe that it has been a week since IN SICKNESS AND IN ELF released. And boy has it been a crazy, fun-filled one!

First, I got to wear my tiara last week and if you have been following me for a while, you know how much I love my tiara from the dollar store. It represents accomplishment and it makes me feel important on the day my book heads out into the world. In essence, I’m throwing a birthday party for my novel with hats included!

bride-951501_640I have also been providing everyone with Paranormal Wedding Planning 101. Here are a few samples…

  • If werewolves are invited to the wedding, avoid full moons and steak tartare.
  • Sunrise weddings are not in vogue with the vampire.
  • Dress fittings – remember to leave room for the bride’s wings.
  • If you think children wreak havoc at weddings, try dealing with sprites.

You get the idea 🙂

I also spoke on Thursday at the wonderful new writing center that is attached to the South Euclid-Lyndhurst branch of the Cuyahoga County Public Library. I love spending time with writers. It rejuvenates me EVERY time.

I finished off the week going to a co-worker’s wedding. Which was a wonderful way to research my next books! I would see something and think, “That’s cool! So how do I make it paranormal?”

And on we go, one fun story at a time!

 

Leave a Reply

