In Sickness and In Elf Release Day!

Do you know what time it is? It’s time for my release day blog! Today IN SICKNESS AND IN ELF is heading out into the world and I am so, so excited to see what people think of it.

There is something thrilling about taking an idea and watching it grow into not just one book, but an entire series. Of course, if you’ve been following me for a while you know I am ALL ABOUT series books. The characters I create all want their own stories to be told and why should I deny them?

20160416_223211As usual, I am sitting with my release day tiara on, so I have attached my newest release day picture. For those of you who have just started following me, let me explain…

When I released Mind Sweeper, my first book, I felt like I was a kick-butt writer princess and so it seemed fitting that on release day I was going to wear a tiara. And I did. Well, it has become somewhat of a tradition now. Same tiara from the dollar store that sits in my office in a place of honor when not in use.

I still love the pink star at the top, since a writer is all about symbolism 🙂

So I’ll stop blathering on now, since you have other, more important things to read (hint, hint).

And thanks for celebrating my release day with me!

IN SICKNESS AND IN ELFAmazon    Kobo     iBooks

 

Leave a Reply

