Taking a Leap

20160104_185811This year for Christmas I received many nice gifts, but the one that resonated with me and I have shared in the picture attached, is this figure hanging onto an umbrella and seemingly floating through the air. My friend gave it to me because she said she was so proud of me for ‘taking a leap’ in my life. And that is what my writing and publishing of my books is all about, taking that step off the cliff and waiting for my stomach to catch up with me as I drop toward the earth, until the wind picks me up and I float around on its currents.

Another mantra for me to live by. If you have been following me for awhile you know that I already live by a mantra where my writing is concerned – BE FEARLESS. Kind of works with that whole taking a leap thing, doesn’t it?

Interestingly enough, when I first launched this website on April 10, 2011, I posted my first blog with the picture of a person jumping up in the air. I didn’t know it at the time, but I was already taking a leap! If you would like to take a trip down nostalgia lane with me, click HERE.

And I plan to continue taking that leap as I head full tilt into the new year. There are so many opportunities out there that I wish I had more hours in the day to explore them all! But for now, I’ll move forward with my characters and stories and hope that you take the leap with me.

Come on…I’ll hold your hand. It’s not that scary. Honest.

2 thoughts on “Taking a Leap

  1. Easy for you to say that it’s not that hard. I’m scared to death of that free fall. But I know once I do that you’ll swoop down and take my hand for a soft landing.

Leave a Reply

