The Two Most Glorious Words

For a writer all words are glorious, but when we pair the words ‘THE’ and ‘END’ together, a definite celebration is in order. There is something exhilarating about finishing the first draft of a book. Especially if it’s the first book you have ever written. There is such a sense of accomplishment to that event and there should be. So many people want to write a book, but only a small percentage actually do.

the end

And I can tell you that as more manuscripts are completed, that feeling of ‘way to go’ hits you every single time. I wrote THE END this weekend on book five of my Mind Sweeper series. And I was so, so, happy. A literal weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

But the journey for this book is far from over. Now I shift into ‘edit mode’. Does the book flow well? What loose ends did I miss? What scenes work and what scenes don’t?

It’s all good though, or it will be once I have edited and my beta readers have read it, and my editor has edited it and my proofreader has edited…

Well, you get the idea.

2 thoughts on “The Two Most Glorious Words

  1. Congratulations on finishing your book! I am eagerly awaiting the chance to read it. If you ever need an extra beta reader…

    Di

Leave a Reply

