Mind Sweeper is a RITA Finalist!

Hello my followers! I am so excited to let you know that I got THE call today. Today is the day that Romance Writers of America® announces the finalists for the Golden Heart® and RITA® awards. The Golden Heart is for unpublished writers and the RITA award is for published writers.

If you have been following me for a while, you will remember that in 2013 I got the call for Mind Sweeper. It was a finalist in the Golden Heart for Paranormal Romance. And I was blessed to win my category in 2013.

Today I got the call that Mind Sweeper is a DOUBLE finalist in the RITA’s for first book and for paranormal romance. I am so happy and thankful for this and I wanted to share it with you. If you would like to check it out on the RWA site, click HERE

So what did I do when I got the call? Honestly? I burst out crying. Could barely talk. I’m not sure where the emotions came from, but the minute I heard the words ‘I’m calling from RWA’ I started to cry. And then when I was finally pulling it back together, I heard the words that I am a double finalist. Holy guacamole, Batman!

I wanted to thank you all for your wonderful support over these last few years including following my self publication path. Special shout out to my NEORWA and Lucky sisters! And thanks to my friends and family who put up with me on a daily basis… This is the type of news that makes all the work worth it!

What a glorious day it has been!

3 thoughts on “Mind Sweeper is a RITA Finalist!

  1. You rock girl ! So happy for you. You’ve work hard for this and it’s well deserved. Good luck in NYC !

Leave a Reply

