Picture Time!

No excuses this time, my followers. I am two days late for my weekly blog, but there is a definite reason for it. On Saturday, I posted my cover reveal for The Pursuit, which is book 4 in my Mind Sweeper Series. And since I think that it is an AMAZING cover, I decided to leave it front and center on my blog page for a few days before I posted my weekly blog.

If you didn’t get a chance to see my cover reveal, click HERE to check it out. And if you are wanting to read an excerpt from The Pursuit, click HERE.

Now when it came to this cover, I will admit that I was a little nervous. After all I have described Jean Luc in my books as beautiful and sexy. And I am sure that my readers have definite ideas of what he looks like in their heads. But I decided to take the risk and put a picture of him on this cover. I mean, Talia got face time on book two, it only seems fair that Jean Luc got some attention of his own!

It really is amazing what a picture can do. It can set mood, set expectation, set pulses racing. So in celebration of my release on February 8th, I am having fun with pictures!

I have created a Pinterest board for The Pursuit where I will be posting relevant pics for your perusal. Come visit it by clicking HERE.

And of course…wait for it….I will be having countdown teasers next week too! Yahoo, I just love teasers. Fun or angsty quotes paired with pictures that make you wonder what the book is really about!

So stay tuned….

 

2 thoughts on “Picture Time!

Leave a Reply

