A Gift for Me

20141222_200003Holidays…you are memorable and tiring at the same time. Fun and yet stressful too. So with these mixed-message days upon us, I decided to give myself a gift this year. It might not seem too exciting of a gift, but it is a gift nonetheless. I am giving myself the gift of a couple of days off. Now, you might wonder what I mean by that. Let me explain…

When I am not working my day job I am either writing or preparing my books to be published. So to some extent I am working three jobs. This year I have not taken a break. Not really. A day here and there, but never multiple days in a row. So I’ve decided that I am going to give myself a break this week. Take some days off and NOT stress over the things I do for my jobs.

Make no mistake, my writing and publishing are jobs. The are jobs I enjoy, but they are jobs and sometimes you need to step away from that work to come back fresh. And I need to be fresh for all I have planned for 2015. Hee, hee!

And if I decide to write this week, it will be because I want to, not because I am trying to meet word counts. I am giving my psyche a reboot, so that I can give you all some new stories and characters in the New Year.

So I wish you all joy and peace this week. Take a few minutes for yourself as well. It will be worth it, I promise.

 

 

Leave a Reply

