Book Signing Recap

DSC_1296Hello my followers! I have had a wild ride so far with my book release. You have all been reading my various blog posts on different sites over the past two weeks. Last week, one of my dear friends from work decided to throw me a book signing party. And I thought that it would be a low-key event with a small handful of people. Not so much! The book signing had over 70 people in attendance and I sold out of my books!

 

So for an hour and a half, I got to feel like Nora Roberts, or if I stay true to DSC_1288my paranormal roots, I felt like Sherrilyn Kenyon as I sat at a table and signed and had my picture taken with my “fans”. And that night, I was wide-eyed as I lay in bed and thought about the wonder of the occasion.

I am so lucky to have friends and family who support my dream of writing!

So what do I have in store for you this week? Well, my cover release for The Fledgling will coming soon! So stay tuned for the cover (which is AWESOME) and the blurb and excerpt!

We’re moving ahead with our publishing plans, my friends…full speed ahead!

DSC_1310

Look at the line!

DSC_1320

So surreal!

DSC_1273

Dad and I, or is it Dad and me? Oh well…you get the idea 😉

5 thoughts on “Book Signing Recap

    1. My Mind Sweeper series is truly a paranormal romance & UF mashup. I do have another series I am writing with is more paranormal romance, but Kyle’s story is first person and lends itself to the UF style. Sherrilyn Kenyon is one of the paranormal biggies, so I like to dream big 🙂

  1. You really hit the big time now. Happy release, Happy first book signing, happy sales. Congratulations. Looking forward to Book 2.

Leave a Reply

