Cover Reveal Recap

Oh wonderful followers! This week I am going to give you a recap of what I am calling my amazing cover reveal week. Why am I going to talk about it? That question must have been posed by one of my new followers…because for those of you who have been around for a while, you know that I am sharing my self-pub journey through my blogs. I am learning about this process and letting you know what has worked and not worked for me. So let the recap begin!

My cover reveal started on Monday the 18th. Such a great day! I loaded my cover on my website, Facebook, twitter, Pinterest (deep breath here) at midnight. Then I went to bed and woke up to all kinds of tweets from all kinds of peeps about my book! And there it was in all its glory on 25+ blog sites! How exciting. And the tweeting didn’t stop there. Since I sponsored a giveaway, the blog sites tweeted and retweeted, reminding people to visit their sites and sign up all week long!

Besides the excitement of hearing reactions from people about my cover and blurb, it also got my name out there (AE Jones…AE Jones…AE Jones). And that is a GOOD thing. So how did it translate to numbers  – ahh, that must be a question posed by a one of my mathematician followers 😉

So here goes….

I had 325 visits to my website this week, 200 of those were on the 18th. That does not count all the views of my cover on the other blog sites.

I gained 120 Twitter followers this week. (Okay, I was really excited about this until I saw that Jensen Ackles, who plays Dean Winchester on the TV show Supernatural, signed up for Twitter on Sunday and within three hours had over 200,000 followers. A special irony since Supernatural is one of my favorites and helped fuel my desire to write paranormal stories. I just need to remember to keep it in perspective!)

I went from 65 to 136 likes on my Facebook author page.

I gained 50 new people on my new release email list.

I have 69 people on Goodreads who have marked Mind Sweeper as a ‘to be read’.

All in all, I think that is pretty good for a first round, don’t you? So welcome new followers on my blog, Goodreads, FB, & Twitter! And a special thanks to all of you who took part in this cover reveal by posting it on your blog, or tweeting about it, or spreading the love on FB. I am so humbled by the enthusiasm I have received about my book. And I can’t wait for you all to read it! Remember it is available for preorder on Amazon now.

As a special thank you, I will be starting up my graphic teasers once again. I love my teasers! Look for a new one tomorrow. I’ll leave you with a picture of a smiling AE holding up her paperback proof of  Mind Sweeper. September 15th will be here before we know it!

 

20140821_202145

 

 

6 thoughts on “Cover Reveal Recap

  1. Hey AE, September 15th will be here before you know it. I have it on pre-order already. I’ll help if I can. I want to post your teasers on my FB page. Let me know.

Leave a Reply

