My New Year’s Mantra

Okay, okay my followers…I know that it is a little late in the month to be wishing you a Happy New Year, but I’m going to do it anyway. The heck with convention. Happy New Year. I write this while sitting in a recliner covered in a blanket, which is where I have been spending many of my Sundays as of late. It has been freakishly frigid in my part of the world for the past month and I am mentally protesting each flake that falls (snow flake that is, although flakes in general are not my friends).

So instead of fixating on the ever-present white stuff, I will fill you in on what I’ve decided my mantra is for 2014. No, I am not referring to a resolution since we all know that they do not last very long at all. What I am talking about is a new attitude or way of being. In order for that to happen I have to live and breathe it. To truly change, this new attitude is a mantra that I repeat continuously to myself until it sears itself to my bones. 

So what is this mantra? It isn’t very creative, really. But it is appropriate for me. I plan to… 

BE FEARLESS

Short, sweet and to the point, right? Easy to repeat to myself too. But now that I have been sputtering to myself for quite some time (and ignoring the stares of the people around me), it is finally time to walk the talk. And I have some interesting things planned for 2014.

In my next blog I will talk to you about how my mantra will affect my writing this year. So please stay tuned for more…

Yes, I know I’m a tease…you need to learn patience my followers!

4 thoughts on “My New Year’s Mantra

Leave a Reply

