Did you Miss Me?

I know, I know, it has only been a day that I have been away from my blog, but I actually missed you, my followers. I think I may be going through ‘blog detox’. Ridiculous? I’m not so sure. For the past several months one of the tasks I completed each day was trying to find something significant in my day to use as a blog subject. And once I have that idea, I had to make sure that I get that blog written and posted THAT day – sometimes equating to ten o’clock at night. But I would do it.

Yesterday I didn’t have to find a blog topic and I kept having to stop my mental escapades of ‘oh no I haven’t written my blog today’ to stop repeating through my brain. So this whole not writing a blog thing has made me a little jittery.

So what did I do instead? Afterall, I told you that I was writing less blogs for a reason. I worked on sending out some press releases to local papers concerning my Golden Heart ® win. I also have started to reevaluate other social media avenues. I am on Twitter, but I need to tweet more often than announcing I have a new blog – especially since that will be three times a week now instead of seven.

I have also launched a Facebook author page. If you haven’t checked it out yet, come visit me. https://www.facebook.com/aejones.author1

So you see, I have been ‘somewhat busy’ promoting myself. Hard to do sometimes (although my friends would argue I have the ego for it), but necessary in this crazy writing business.

 

Leave a Reply

