New Goal – Write Less to Write More?

I know that I am confusing you, my followers. I love to write these ridiculous titles to get you thinking. So let me explain. Starting on March 26th when I found out I was a finalist adrenaline surged through my body and I (ridiculously) proclaimed that I would write a daily blog until the Golden Heart ® Ceremony on July 20th.

And after I put it out there, I couldn’t take it back. I am nothing but determined (my friends and family would call it stubborn, pig-headed…well you get the idea). And other than 2 days, I wrote EVERY DAY and posted 115+ blogs. It was (and still is) an amazing goal that I accomplished and I am giving myself a pat on the back. But here is the thing (you knew a but was coming, right?). I can’t keep up a daily blog indefinitely. Before my 7 times a week frenzy, I used to write a once a week blog. But I don’t want to go back to that either. I would miss you all too much if we were only communicating once a week. So let’s compromise.

How about three times a week? That seems reasonable to me. This way, I will be writing less on my blog, but I will then be able to write more in my manuscripts. I think this is a good goal – one that has not been promised because of an endorphin high!

So I will be posting on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, Please stay with me…this ride is far from over and I will let you know how things go as I head down the publication path. I plan to be there. Stubborn, pigheaded…remember?

One thought on “New Goal – Write Less to Write More?

Leave a Reply

