GH is Done and I Won!

Sorry, I couldn’t help the rhyme. Yes my followers you read it correctly. I won the Golden Heart ® for my paranormal manuscript, Mind Sweeper! I can’t even verbalize the joy of hearing my name called last night. And as I sit in the now subdued lobby at the hotel typing this on my e reader and trying to decompress, I think back over the crazy 117 day ride we have all been on.

Thank you for riding this rollercoaster with me. My brain is still spinning and when I am home I will type up a true blog describing the award ceremony in more detail. Today I take some deep breaths and think back over the past week and what RWA® means to me and my career because make no mistake I will have a career in writing!

2 thoughts on “GH is Done and I Won!

  1. We are so proud of you! And never had any doubts that you were going to win! Congratulations, AE!

  2. I love watching you follow your dream! With passion, hard work and perseverance you can do anything! I love telling my kids about my friend the author! When we got word of your victory, we were all jumping around last night.

Leave a Reply

