GH Day 11 – aka ‘Thank my Friends and Family Day’

It’s Friday evening after a very LONG week at work and I am sitting with my laptop starting to type this blog and I realized something. I have awesome friends and family. I have been a spaz for over a week now and they have been right by my side the whole way. Or running to catch up with me since I have been going at supersonic speed.

My friends at work have already started to plan my wardrobe for the national convention. They have supported my plans, read my blog, and listened to my ridiculous ideas come to life. Heck, even my boss is following me now on Twitter – that means no Tweets during the workday! 🙂

My writing friends are supportive beyond belief, cheering me on and giving me suggestions to get my name out there to the world.

My family is excited and keeps insisting that it was only a matter of time before this happened for me. They knew it all along.

What an awesome support system I have going here!

Task #12 is – Thank my wonderful support system for all they do.

So here goes…Thank you, thank you, thank you. When I doubt myself, you are always there to pull me back up and now you are here to join in on the celebration.  I couldn’t have done this without you. And thanks in advance for dealing with me over the next few months. I’m sure it will be one crazy ride.

Leave a Reply

