GH – day 9 aka ‘Don’t Put your Eggs in One Basket Day!’

No, I am not reliving Easter in this blog. Instead, I am kicking myself into gear on my writing in general.

The more I write, the more I improve. I refuse to be a ‘one hit wonder’ with Mind Sweeper, my Golden Heart® nominated manuscript. So I am working on my current manuscript, the first of a new series that I have started. I have the first draft completed and I want to finish editing it while I have the momentum going.

I went to the writer’s group that I belong to tonight as well. There’s nothing more intense and terrifying than having a group of people critique your writing TO YOUR FACE. But it let’s you know what works and doesn’t work in a scene as you read it out loud. Do you get a reaction? Or is your reading followed by the sound of crickets? Daunting to say the least.

For me writing is an adrenaline rush like no other. It is my form of drug and it helps me on days that I need saving. I want to be seen as a serious writer – as someone who can produce other product and do it well.

So today my task #10 is keep writing! and I am and I will, so √ COMPLETED

Don’t worry, in the future you will see tasks about editing Mind Sweeper. That is still an important step in my project plan.  Stay tuned…

file0001777550557

Leave a Reply

