GH – day 7 aka ‘Clean the Kitty Litter Day’

file0001208275747 Did I get your attention?

You are probably asking yourself what the heck cleaning the cat litter box has to do with the Golden Heart® project plan?

Let me explain.

It has been a week since I got THE call and to say it has been emotionally packed would be an understatement. I have gone from overjoyed to overwhelmed to overworked in seven short says. Today I came home and had to clean the cat box. And as I put on my gloves and began scrubbing, I realized something. Pay attention since this is where the next task comes in.

Task #8 – Gain some perspective.

I am a Golden Heart finalist. But my cats will not be ignored and I have a day job and bills to pay and my friends and family need me in their lives. So I have to work on balancing this new opportunity with the rest of my day-to day life. Otherwise I will burn myself out. And if I don’t get any joy out of this then I am forgetting the reason I started writing in the first place.

FYI: Task #8 will be ongoing with no completion date, as it should be.

Leave a Reply

