GH – Day 6 aka ‘Quit being a Chicken and start Tweeting already!’

Since baby chicks abound at Easter time,  my next task for my ‘Golden Heart® Finalist to Publish Author’ project plan is very appropriate. Besides my website, I also have to start delving into other social media. This step is one that has been a long time coming, but I have been afraid to leave the nest until now.

Task #7 – Set up a Twitter Account and start Tweeting!

I know, some of you are thinking that I must be a dinosaur if I’m not on Twitter. Well, I’ll be honest and tell you that I have been intimidated. Not by the process necessarily, but more on the rationale of WHY you should tweet. I mean, what do I have to say that people what to hear?  

This is ironic since I am an author which means that I obviously believe I have a lot to say. But tweeting is hitting the high points in 140 characters or less, now THAT is intimidating.

So I set up my account, put my spanking new author photo on my profile page, changed my page design to match my website and then stopped. Took a breath, and clicked in the tweet box. The cursor blinked tauntingly at me as I contemplated what to say. Then I typed my first tweet, gulped and hit submit!

There you go. Task #7 – Set up a Twitter Account and start Tweeting! √ COMPLETED

If you have just started following my blog, check out my Project Plan page on my website and my posts this week to catch up with ‘GHF 2 PA’.

I’ll be talking to you soon, whether here or on Twitter.DSCN8906

Leave a Reply

