First Place in the Laurie Contest

I just found out that I took 1st Place in the Smoky Mountain RWA’s paranormal category for their Laurie Contest. I have had a great couple of months with contests!

I am taking the advice that I received from the judges writers, editors, and agents alike and making my works stronger. Luckily I have also received several requests for more pages from the final judges. So fingers and toes crossed.

I think I’m one step closer now… It’s a great feeling. Now I need to find a partner in the publishing business who believes this as well. I also have the second book in the series written so that is a plus.

In the meantime, I’m writing a new book with a new leading lady. Need to keep myself busy while I continue to query my works.

 

3 thoughts on “First Place in the Laurie Contest

Leave a Reply

