I Took First Place in the Fab Five Contest!

I had to share the exciting news that I came in first place in the Fab Five Contest sponsored by the Wisconsin RWA. I’m over the moon. It’s a wonderful feeling to finally start receiving accolades for my work. It can be frustrating to keep plugging away sometimes, working toward what seems like an elusive goal – publication. But this gives me hope.

It’s always exciting to have my characters come to life on my pages and now there are people out there who like them as well. How cool is that!

3 thoughts on “I Took First Place in the Fab Five Contest!

  1. Excellent news – closer and closer to having your characters be enjoyed by other than publishing professionals….. cannot wait!

  2. Congratulations, Amy!
    A well deserved win. (One of the best opening lines-EVER!)
    As someone who has read the begining, I cannot wait until it’s available and I can finally finish it!

    Di R

Leave a Reply

