Summer’s here – Boo???

Did I get your attention on my block title? So what the heck am I talking about? Well, let me lay it out for you.

It’s Memorial Day weekend which signals the beginning of summer and for once the weekend looks like a good one – weather is supposed to be perfect. Time for BBQ’s, fireworks, swimming, playing outside…what can be wrong with that?

Nothing, I love it as a person and hate it as a writer. Summer is my least productive time. Hello-I would much rather be outside enjoying the too short season than inside editing a particularly tricky scene. So I have to remind myself, ‘everything in moderation’. I can write and have my summer fun too.

Ask me on Labor Day how much writing I accomplished!

Leave a Reply

