Great Workshop with Alexandra Sokoloff

Sorry for the delay in posting this! I was planning on putting this on my blog a couple of days ago and time got away from me…

So last weekend, I went to a great conference through my local RWA chapter, NEORWA. The speaker was Alexandra Sokoloff and she talked about screenwriting tips for authors. Now you may wonder how this connects, but I’m here to tell you that there are huge parallels in the way we write novels and that way movies are designed.

It was an awesome workshop and it is making me think about my books in relation to the three act, 8 sequence structure that Alex spoke about. If you are a writer and have a chance to take one of her classes, I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

