Editing – Ughhhh

So I’m working on one of my novels right now – editing it. This is the hard part. Writing the initial draft is like driving on the autoban with no speed limit. Editing is like driving behind an old lady in a school zone. Ugh.

I know it will make my book better, but that doesn’t necessarily make it easier…patience, patience, grasshopper. Wax on, Wax Off. I have to keep working at perfecting my novels or I’ll have a bunch of first drafts that read like first drafts instead of polished manuscripts. So I keep editing – and I keep telling myself there’s no need to pass in a school zone, I’ll be driving faster soon enough!

 

Leave a Reply

