New Year, New Writing Attitude

So the New Year is here and I am trying to start off with a new attitude. I don’t want to call it a resolution, as we all know that resolutions have a tendency to be broken by February. Instead I am looking at a new way of concentrating on my writing in 2012.

I have two manuscripts that I am trying to sell right now as well as in the process of completing a third. Writing is the creative, fun part for me. Selling and promoting my works can be an emotional rollercoaster. So I have decided that I will become an armadillo this year – tough shell to stop the rejection barbs from stinging me.

I will continue forward, sending out my queries and partials and fulls to agents and editors, waiting for THE CALL. Perseverence is my mantra.  I continue forward with objective on the horizon – Publication!

Leave a Reply

