Not Enough Hours in the Day (but I’m not complaining!)

It’s 10 pm and as I’m typing this blog I’m thinking about what I need to accomplish before I go to bed tonight. Or another question I’m asking myself is WHEN I will go to bed tonight. I work days to pay the bills for me and my cats (disclaimer: I only have 2 cats – I am not anywhere near ‘crazy cat woman territory’). Nights I write, or plot, or take online writing courses, or query agents…you get the picture.

Now, I’m not complaining. Although I have, on occasion, told my friends that my job really gets in the way of my writing! But then, if I think about it, writing is also a job for me. I have always thought of a job as something I had to do. With writing, it’s something I love to do. I guess that makes the difference.

So I will gladly spend a couple of hours finishing up some of my writing To Do’s tonight. Nighttime is really creative time for me. It’s worth it in the long run. At least I tell myself that in the morning when the bags under my eyes shockingly appear under the glow of my bathroom lights …. just one of  the sacrifices I make for my muse!

 

Leave a Reply

